Sesame Street

Sesame Street

SESAME STREET has garnered more than 100 awards, including 101 Emmys, two Peabodys, four Parents' Choice Awards and an Action for Children's Television Special Achievement Award. The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers. Encore episodes focus on music and art and how these tools can be used to develop the whole child - the cognitive, social, emotional and physical attributes. In addition, "Elmo's World," which looks at the world through the eyes of a three-year-old, continues as a featured segment. Themes include birthdays, pets, teeth, families, games and more.  

Upcoming Air Dates
  • #4624 — Abby Makes The Seasons Change |
    Saturday, Oct 1 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4624 — Abby Makes The Seasons Change |
    Sunday, Oct 2 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4632 — Sesame Ocean |
    Monday, Oct 3 at 1pm TPT 2
  • #4632 — Sesame Ocean |
    Tuesday, Oct 4 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4601 — Bedtime Story |
    Tuesday, Oct 4 at 1pm TPT 2
  • #4601 — Bedtime Story
    While sleeping over Elmo's house, Abby learns how to change her bedtime routine to help her calm down before bedtime. Also featuring celeb vocab "bedtime" with Tracee Ellis Ross, Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies and Elmo's World-sleep. Brought to you by the letter B and the number 10.
    Tuesday, Oct 4 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Oct 5 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4602 — Mucko Polo, Grouch Explorer
    With Mucko Polo (Alan Cumming), Elmo, Abby, and Oscar use their five senses to explore and search for the grouchiest things on Sesame Street.Also featuring Grover finds a pyramid and Elmo the Musical-Guacamole. Brought to you by the letter E and the number 6.
    Friday, Oct 7 at 1pm TPT 2
    Monday, Oct 10 at 10am TPT 2
    Tuesday, Oct 11 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Oct 12 at 10am TPT 2
    Tuesday, Nov 8 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 9 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4603 — Grovers Street Safari
    Grover takes Elmo and friends on a Sesame Street Safari and they pretend to be all of the wild animals they see. Also featuring Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies, and Elmo the Muscial-cowboy. Brought to you by the letter S and the number 5.
    New Monday, Oct 31 at 1pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Nov 1 at 10am TPT 2
    Thursday, Nov 3 at 1pm TPT 2
    Friday, Nov 4 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Nov 5 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4608 — When Dinosaurs Walked Sesame
    Elmo, Chris, and their friends on Sesame Street have dressed up as dinosaurs. With help from Elmo's book, they learn that there are small and big dinosaurs, some dinosaurs are herbivores and some are carnivores and that Big Bird is a dinosaur! Also featuring Jurassic Cookie parody, and Elmo's World-dinosaurs. Brought to you by the letter D and the number 15.
    Friday, Oct 21 at 1pm TPT 2
    Monday, Oct 24 at 10am TPT 2
    Tuesday, Oct 25 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Oct 26 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4613 — Elmo Steps In for Super Grover
    Rosita helps Abby and Zoe think outside the "fairy tale" box as they imagine and make up a story together.Also featuring Cookie Monster's Star Smores parody, and Elmo the Musical-prince. Brought to you by the letter P and the number 4.
    New Tuesday, Oct 18 at 10am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Oct 19 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Oct 20 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Oct 22 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Oct 23 at 6am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 2 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Nov 3 at 10am TPT 2
    Sunday, Nov 6 at 6am TPT 2
    Thursday, Nov 10 at 1pm TPT 2
  • #4621 — To The Moon Elmo
    Rosita, Elmo and Abby pretend to be astronauts and use their imagination to go into space and with help from Chris, they figure out which 'space tool' to use to fix their ripped space ship. Also featuring Cookie Monster's Star Smores parody, and Elmo's World-sky. Brought to you by the letter A and the number 10.
    New Wednesday, Oct 5 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Oct 6 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Oct 8 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Oct 9 at 6am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Oct 26 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Oct 27 at 10am TPT 2
    Tuesday, Nov 1 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 2 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4622 — Chicken Thunderstorms
    Elmo, Abby, Chris and Leela help to teach some chickens not to be afraid of thunderstorms. Also featuring Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies, and Elmo's World-weather. Brought to you by the letter W and the number 4,
    Monday, Nov 7 at 1pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Nov 8 at 10am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 9 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Nov 10 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4624 — Abby Makes The Seasons Change
    "Abby makes the seasons change on Sesame Street. Also featuring Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies, and Elmo's World Also featuring Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies, and Elmo's world. Brought to by the letter S and the number 4."
    Saturday, Oct 1 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Oct 2 at 6am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Oct 12 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Oct 13 at 10am TPT 2
    Thursday, Oct 20 at 1pm TPT 2
    Friday, Oct 21 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4629 — Dress-Up Club
    Prairie Dawn learns that it doesn't matter if you're a boy or girl, anyone can dress-up and play any way they want. Also featuring Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies, and Elmo's World. Brought to you by the letter D and the number 15.
    New Monday, Oct 24 at 1pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Oct 25 at 10am TPT 2
    Friday, Oct 28 at 1pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Oct 29 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Oct 30 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4630 — Afraid of the Bark
    Zoe is rattled when Barkley playfully picks up her pet rock, Rocco, in his mouth. Elmo, with the help of Gina, Bob and Grover, help Zoe get over her fear. Also featuring Murry had a little lamb, and Elmo's World. Brought to you by the letter D and the number 5.
    Friday, Oct 14 at 1pm TPT 2
    Monday, Oct 17 at 10am TPT 2
    Tuesday, Oct 18 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Oct 19 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4632 — Sesame Ocean
    Abby turns Sesame Street into a magical ocean so Dorothy can swim anywhere she likes but when she disappears, Elmo and Abby follow clues to find her. Also featuring Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies, and Elmo the Musical. Brought to you by the letter O and the nubmer 6.
    Monday, Oct 3 at 1pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Oct 4 at 10am TPT 2
    Thursday, Oct 6 at 1pm TPT 2
    Friday, Oct 7 at 10am TPT 2
    Thursday, Oct 27 at 1pm TPT 2
    Friday, Oct 28 at 10am TPT 2
    Friday, Nov 4 at 1pm TPT 2
    Monday, Nov 7 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4633 — Dont Get Pushy
    Telly is upset when Rosita pushes Baby Bear by accident because she is too excited; but with the help of her friends on Sesame Street, she learns how to control herself. Also featuring Cookie Monster's Les Moussarables, and Elmo the Musical. Brought to you by the letter E and the number 11.
    New Monday, Oct 10 at 1pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Oct 11 at 10am TPT 2
    Thursday, Oct 13 at 1pm TPT 2
    Friday, Oct 14 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Oct 15 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Oct 16 at 6am TPT 2
Passport ad

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite
PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More
Top