Sesame Street

Sesame Street

SESAME STREET has garnered more than 100 awards, including 101 Emmys, two Peabodys, four Parents' Choice Awards and an Action for Children's Television Special Achievement Award. The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers. Encore episodes focus on music and art and how these tools can be used to develop the whole child - the cognitive, social, emotional and physical attributes. In addition, "Elmo's World," which looks at the world through the eyes of a three-year-old, continues as a featured segment. Themes include birthdays, pets, teeth, families, games and more.  

Upcoming Air Dates
  • #4593 — Getting Centered |
    Monday, Jul 25 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4582 — Baby Bear Is Afraid of Bees |
    Tuesday, Jul 26 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4592 — Bubblefest |
    Wednesday, Jul 27 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4562 — Figure It Out Baby |
    Thursday, Jul 28 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4588 — Good Vibrations |
    Friday, Jul 29 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4560 — Failure to Launch
    Baby Bear and Telly design and build a launcher for Hubert the Human Cannonball.
    Friday, Sep 2 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4561 — Practice Makes Proud
    Elmo discovers that pride comes with hard work and patience.
    Monday, Aug 29 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4562 — Figure It Out Baby
    Alan and Telly build music equipment to help their favorite singer play a concert on Sesame Street.
    Thursday, Jul 28 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4564 — A Song for the Letter G
    Elmo and Rosita come up with a grand song for the letter "G."
    Tuesday, Aug 30 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Sep 3 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4565 — Rosita's Abuela Arrives
    Rosita's Spanish-speaking grandmother visits Sesame Street.
    Thursday, Aug 18 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4566 — Finishing The Splat
    Oscar tries to paint a grouchy painting that will make everyone on Sesame Street angry.
    Tuesday, Aug 2 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Aug 6 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4571 — Cowmonster Pair
    Elmo and Telly learn about animal tracks while helping Little Bo Peep find her cow.
    Friday, Aug 19 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4574 — Leela's Cell Phone Addiction
    Zoe and Abby get frustrated with Leela's constant texting.
    Tuesday, Aug 9 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Aug 13 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4575 — Princess Show
    Abby, Rosita and a penguin play princess, and show the prince they don't need to be rescued.
    Thursday, Aug 25 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4576 — Tribute to Number 7
    Rosita, Abby and Zoe celebrate the number seven.
    Tuesday, Aug 23 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4577 — Judy and the Beast
    Judy needs to find the perfect, unique beast for her story.
    Tuesday, Aug 16 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Aug 20 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4578 — The Wild Brunch
    Snuffy helps out at Hooper's store when zoo animals come for brunch.
    Wednesday, Aug 24 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4579 — Pogo Games
    Telly trains with a famous pogo coach to help him win at the Pogo Games.
    Thursday, Sep 1 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4580 — Still Life with Cookie
    Cookie Monster learns how to control himself from eating his own paintings.
    Wednesday, Aug 3 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4581 — The Cookie Tree
    Cookie Monster learns that cookies don't grow on trees, but apples do.
    Friday, Aug 5 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4582 — Baby Bear Is Afraid of Bees
    Baby Bear and Chris learn that bees make wax and honey, and help things grow.
    Tuesday, Jul 26 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Jul 30 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Aug 17 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4583 — Fetch The Letter I
    Telly and Elmo think of words that start with the letter "I".
    Friday, Aug 26 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4584 — Help-O-Bots
    Telly, Rosita, and Elmo pretend to be robots to try and help Chris at Hooper's Store.
    Monday, Aug 15 at 10am TPT 2
    Sunday, Aug 21 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4585 — The Ironing Monster
    Super Grover comes to the rescue at the laundromat.
    Wednesday, Aug 10 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4586 — Twins Day
    Abby and Zoe pretend to be twins and try to act and dress alike.
    Monday, Aug 22 at 10am TPT 2
    Sunday, Aug 28 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4587 — The Rainbow Show
    Elmo tries to make a rainbow appear and learns about colors.
    Monday, Aug 8 at 10am TPT 2
    Sunday, Aug 14 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4588 — Good Vibrations
    Abby wants to join Bob's music class and learns all about how sound is made with Bob and Grover.
    Friday, Jul 29 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4589 — Bert's Pigeon Search
    Elmo and Abby use their powers of observation to help Bert find a pigeon.
    Friday, Aug 12 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4590 — Elmo Finds A Baby Bird
    Elmo and Rosita help to care for a baby bird.
    Wednesday, Aug 31 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4591 — Wild Nature Survivor Guy
    Elmo and Rosita learn that nature is all around them from Wild Nature Survivor Guy.
    Monday, Aug 1 at 10am TPT 2
    Sunday, Aug 7 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4592 — Bubblefest
    Elmo and Abby test bubble mixtures and learn a bubble has the colors of the rainbow.
    Wednesday, Jul 27 at 10am TPT 2
    Sunday, Jul 31 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4593 — Getting Centered
    Telly practices balancing his weight during yoga class.
    Monday, Jul 25 at 10am TPT 2
    Thursday, Aug 11 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4594 — The Camouflage Challenge
    Elmo and Rosita learn about blending in from Camouflage Carla.
    Thursday, Aug 4 at 10am TPT 2
Passport ad

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite
PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More
Banner of a man and child smiling in winter

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

BECOME A MEMBER
Top