Sesame Street

Sesame Street

SESAME STREET has garnered more than 100 awards, including 101 Emmys, two Peabodys, four Parents' Choice Awards and an Action for Children's Television Special Achievement Award. The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers. Encore episodes focus on music and art and how these tools can be used to develop the whole child - the cognitive, social, emotional and physical attributes. In addition, "Elmo's World," which looks at the world through the eyes of a three-year-old, continues as a featured segment. Themes include birthdays, pets, teeth, families, games and more.  

Upcoming Air Dates
  • #4578 — The Wild Brunch |
    Wednesday, Aug 24 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4575 — Princess Show |
    Thursday, Aug 25 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4583 — Fetch The Letter I |
    Friday, Aug 26 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4576 — Tribute to Number 7 |
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4586 — Twins Day |
    Sunday, Aug 28 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4560 — Failure to Launch
    Baby Bear and Telly design and build a launcher for Hubert the Human Cannonball.
    Friday, Sep 2 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4561 — Practice Makes Proud
    Elmo discovers that pride comes with hard work and patience.
    Monday, Aug 29 at 10am TPT 2
    Sunday, Sep 4 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4563 — Simon Says
    Telly has to practice paying attention and listening to prepare for a Simon Says Competition.
    Sunday, Sep 11 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4564 — A Song for the Letter G
    Elmo and Rosita come up with a grand song for the letter "G."
    Tuesday, Aug 30 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Sep 3 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4575 — Princess Show
    Abby, Rosita and a penguin play princess, and show the prince they don't need to be rescued.
    Thursday, Aug 25 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4576 — Tribute to Number 7
    Rosita, Abby and Zoe celebrate the number seven.
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4578 — The Wild Brunch
    Snuffy helps out at Hooper's store when zoo animals come for brunch.
    Wednesday, Aug 24 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4579 — Pogo Games
    Telly trains with a famous pogo coach to help him win at the Pogo Games.
    Thursday, Sep 1 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4583 — Fetch The Letter I
    Telly and Elmo think of words that start with the letter "I".
    Friday, Aug 26 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4584 — Help-O-Bots
    Telly, Rosita, and Elmo pretend to be robots to try and help Chris at Hooper's Store.
    Friday, Sep 9 at 1pm TPT 2
  • #4586 — Twins Day
    Abby and Zoe pretend to be twins and try to act and dress alike.
    Sunday, Aug 28 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4587 — The Rainbow Show
    Elmo tries to make a rainbow appear and learns about colors.
    Wednesday, Sep 7 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Sep 8 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4589 — Bert's Pigeon Search
    Elmo and Abby use their powers of observation to help Bert find a pigeon.
    Thursday, Sep 8 at 1pm TPT 2
    Friday, Sep 9 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4590 — Elmo Finds A Baby Bird
    Elmo and Rosita help to care for a baby bird.
    Wednesday, Aug 31 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4592 — Bubblefest
    Elmo and Abby test bubble mixtures and learn a bubble has the colors of the rainbow.
    Monday, Sep 5 at 1pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Sep 6 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Sep 10 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4594 — The Camouflage Challenge
    Elmo and Rosita learn about blending in from Camouflage Carla.
    Tuesday, Sep 6 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Sep 7 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4601 — Bedtime Story
    While sleeping over Elmo's house, Abby learns how to change her bedtime routine to help her calm down before bedtime. Also featuring celeb vocab "bedtime" with Tracee Ellis Ross, Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies and Elmo's World-sleep. Brought to you by the letter B and the number 10.
    New Monday, Sep 12 at 10am TPT 2
    New Monday, Sep 12 at 1pm TPT 2
    Friday, Sep 16 at 10am TPT 2
    Friday, Sep 16 at 1pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Sep 17 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Sep 18 at 6am TPT 2
    Monday, Sep 19 at 10am TPT 2
    Thursday, Sep 29 at 1pm TPT 2
    Friday, Sep 30 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4602 — Mucko Polo, Grouch Explorer
    With Mucko Polo (Alan Cumming), Elmo, Abby, and Oscar use their five senses to explore and search for the grouchiest things on Sesame Street.Also featuring Grover finds a pyramid and Elmo the Musical-Guacamole. Brought to you by the letter E and the number 6.
    New Wednesday, Sep 14 at 10am TPT 2
    New Wednesday, Sep 14 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Sep 22 at 1pm TPT 2
    Friday, Sep 23 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4608 — When Dinosaurs Walked Sesame
    Elmo, Chris, and their friends on Sesame Street have dressed up as dinosaurs. With help from Elmo's book, they learn that there are small and big dinosaurs, some dinosaurs are herbivores and some are carnivores and that Big Bird is a dinosaur! Also featuring Jurassic Cookie parody, and Elmo's World-dinosaurs. Brought to you by the letter D and the number 15.
    New Thursday, Sep 15 at 10am TPT 2
    New Thursday, Sep 15 at 1pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Sep 20 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Sep 21 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4624 — Abby Makes The Seasons Change
    "Abby makes the seasons change on Sesame Street. Also featuring Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies, and Elmo's World Also featuring Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies, and Elmo's world. Brought to by the letter S and the number 4."
    New Monday, Sep 26 at 1pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Sep 27 at 10am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Sep 28 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Sep 29 at 10am TPT 2
    Saturday, Oct 1 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Oct 2 at 6am TPT 2
  • #4630 — Afraid of the Bark
    Zoe is rattled when Barkley playfully picks up her pet rock, Rocco, in his mouth. Elmo, with the help of Gina, Bob and Grover, help Zoe get over her fear. Also featuring Murry had a little lamb, and Elmo's World. Brought to you by the letter D and the number 5.
    New Monday, Sep 19 at 1pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Sep 20 at 10am TPT 2
    Friday, Sep 23 at 1pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Sep 24 at 7:30am TPT LIFE
    Monday, Sep 26 at 10am TPT 2
    Tuesday, Sep 27 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Sep 28 at 10am TPT 2
  • #4632 — Sesame Ocean
    Abby turns Sesame Street into a magical ocean so Dorothy can swim anywhere she likes but when she disappears, Elmo and Abby follow clues to find her. Also featuring Cookie Monster's Smart Cookies, and Elmo the Musical. Brought to you by the letter O and the nubmer 6.
    New Tuesday, Sep 13 at 10am TPT 2
    New Tuesday, Sep 13 at 1pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Sep 21 at 1pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Sep 22 at 10am TPT 2
    Sunday, Sep 25 at 6am TPT 2
    Friday, Sep 30 at 1pm TPT 2
    Monday, Oct 3 at 1pm TPT 2
Passport ad

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite
PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More
Top