Episode 1

George has everything going for him: Elizabeth, an heir, the Poldark lands, his own church. Meanwhile, Demelza’s brothers, Sam and Drake, take up preaching. After Caroline and Dwight elope, Dwight vanishes.

Air Date 10/1/17

Captain Ross Poldark rides again in a swashbuckling new adaptation of the hit 1970s series. Aidan Turner stars as a redcoat who returns to Cornwall after the American Revolution; Eleanor Tomlinson plays the miner's daughter taken in by the captain.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #4742 — Season 3, Episode: Four |
    New Sunday, Oct 22 at 8pm TPT 2
  • #4742 — Season 3, Episode: Four |
    Monday, Oct 23 at 2am TPT 2
  • #4742 — Season 3, Episode: Four |
    Wednesday, Oct 25 at 8pm TPT LIFE
  • #4742 — Season 3, Episode: Four |
    Thursday, Oct 26 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #4743 — Season 3, Episode: Five |
    New Sunday, Oct 29 at 8pm TPT 2
  • #4742 — Season 3, Episode: Four
    With Dwight languishing in a French prison, Ross takes a desperate gamble. Drake joins Ross' mission after Morwenna breaks with him. George jockeys for a triumph in politics.
    New Sunday, Oct 22 at 8pm TPT 2
    Monday, Oct 23 at 2am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Oct 25 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Thursday, Oct 26 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #4743 — Season 3, Episode: Five
    Frogs drive George to the breaking point, leading him to set a trap for Drake. A gift from Geoffrey Charles proves deadly. Dwight's prison experience threatens his relationship with Caroline.
    New Sunday, Oct 29 at 8pm TPT 2
    Monday, Oct 30 at 2am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 1 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Thursday, Nov 2 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #4744 — Season 3, Episode: Six
    Rev. Whitworth puts Morwenna through the tortures of the damned. Aunt Agatha and George cross swords in their deadliest match yet. Demelza has an admirer who owes his life to Ross.
    New Sunday, Nov 5 at 8pm TPT 2
    Monday, Nov 6 at 2am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 8 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Thursday, Nov 9 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #4745 — Season 3, Episode: Seven
    Morwenna gives birth and plunges into despair. George triumphs, as the ground collapses under his relationship with Elizabeth. Ross and Demelza bare their souls.
    New Sunday, Nov 12 at 8pm TPT 2
    Monday, Nov 13 at 2am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 15 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Thursday, Nov 16 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #4746 — Season 3, Episode: Eight
    Elizabeth turns the tables on George. Rev. Whitworth is checkmated. Demelza and Lt. Armitage reveal their true feelings. Poldark makes a vow.
    New Sunday, Nov 19 at 8pm TPT 2
    Monday, Nov 20 at 2am TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 22 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Thursday, Nov 23 at 2am TPT LIFE

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top