Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique

No video available - find out why

CLASSICAL STRETCH: THE ESMONDE TECHNIQUE focuses on overall wellness and physical fitness. This series, hosted by Miranda Esmonde-White, features a graceful, fluid and controlled method of stretching the entire body. It combines yoga, tai chi, Pilates and ballet techniques, plus specific movements and stretches that reach muscles and ligaments not normally targeted in the average fitness program. The movements, designed in consultation with a physician and a physiotherapist, are simple, safe, effective and appropriate for all ages and fitness levels.

Upcoming Air Dates
  • #707 — Full Body Workout |
    Wednesday, Aug 23 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #708 — Flexibility of the Spine |
    Friday, Aug 25 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #709 — Help Flatten Abs |
    Monday, Aug 28 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #710 — Strengthen Hips and Improve Balance |
    Wednesday, Aug 30 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #711 — Eccentrics Workout |
    Friday, Sep 1 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #707 — Full Body Workout
    Wednesday, Aug 23 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #708 — Flexibility of the Spine
    Friday, Aug 25 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #709 — Help Flatten Abs
    Monday, Aug 28 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #710 — Strengthen Hips and Improve Balance
    Wednesday, Aug 30 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #711 — Eccentrics Workout
    Friday, Sep 1 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #712 — Relieve Aches and Pains
    Monday, Sep 4 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #713 — Strengthen Hips and Improve Posture
    Wednesday, Sep 6 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #714 — Standing Ab Workout
    Friday, Sep 8 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #715 — Feet and Knees
    Monday, Sep 11 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #716 — Bone Strengthening
    Wednesday, Sep 13 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #717 — Weight Loss Workout
    Friday, Sep 15 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #718 — Strengthen Hips and Improve Balance
    Monday, Sep 18 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #719 — Loosening Your Body Bar Workout
    Wednesday, Sep 20 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #720 — Stress Relief
    Friday, Sep 22 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #721 — Increase Your Energy
    Monday, Sep 25 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #722 — Strengthen and Slenderize The Hips
    Wednesday, Sep 27 at 6am TPT LIFE
  • #723 — Full Body Bar Workout
    Friday, Sep 29 at 6am TPT LIFE

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More
Top