How will the U.S. respond to North Korea’s nuclear war?

Tensions escalated between the United States and North Korea this week after U.S. intelligence agencies assessed North Korea has successfully miniaturized a nuclear warhead that could fit on a missile capable of reaching Chicago. The panelists discussed the options being considered to de-escalate the standoff.

Air Date 8/12/17

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
Join moderator Robert Costa for a robust roundtable discussion with award-winning journalists who provide reporting and analysis of the major stories emanating from the nation's capital.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #5716 — Washington Week |
    Sunday, Oct 22 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5717 — Washington Week |
    New Friday, Oct 27 at 8pm TPT LIFE
  • #5717 — Washington Week |
    Saturday, Oct 28 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #5717 — Washington Week |
    Sunday, Oct 29 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5718 — Washington Week |
    Friday, Nov 3 at 8pm TPT LIFE
  • #5716 — Washington Week
    Sunday, Oct 22 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5717 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Oct 27 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Oct 28 at 2am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Oct 29 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5718 — Washington Week
    Friday, Nov 3 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Nov 4 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Nov 5 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5719 — Washington Week
    Friday, Nov 10 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Nov 11 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Nov 12 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5720 — Washington Week
    Friday, Nov 17 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Nov 18 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Nov 19 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5721 — Washington Week
    Friday, Nov 24 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Nov 25 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Nov 26 at 9am TPT 2

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top