Washington Week

Two federal courts block new travel ban

Two federal courts have prevented President Trump’s revised executive order banning travel from six Muslim-majority countries. Trump defended the “watered down” plan and vowed to fight it, but many American businesses are wary of Trump’s immigration plan. Plus, Trump visited the Nashville home of former President Andrew Jackson and praised his populist Democratic predecessor.

Air Date 3/17/17

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
Join moderator Robert Costa for a robust roundtable discussion with award-winning journalists who provide reporting and analysis of the major stories emanating from the nation's capital.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #5648 — Washington Week |
    Friday, May 26 at 8pm TPT LIFE
  • #5648 — Washington Week |
    Saturday, May 27 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #5648 — Washington Week |
    New Sunday, May 28 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5649 — Washington Week |
    New Friday, Jun 2 at 8pm TPT LIFE
  • #5649 — Washington Week |
    Saturday, Jun 3 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #5648 — Washington Week
    Friday, May 26 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, May 27 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, May 28 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5649 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Jun 2 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Jun 3 at 2am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Jun 4 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5650 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Jun 9 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Jun 10 at 2am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Jun 11 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5651 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Jun 16 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Jun 17 at 2am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Jun 18 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5652 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Jun 23 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Jun 24 at 2am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Jun 25 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5653 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Jun 30 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Jul 1 at 2am TPT LIFE
    Sunday, Jul 2 at 9am TPT 2

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top