Washington Week

Two federal courts block new travel ban

Two federal courts have prevented President Trump’s revised executive order banning travel from six Muslim-majority countries. Trump defended the “watered down” plan and vowed to fight it, but many American businesses are wary of Trump’s immigration plan. Plus, Trump visited the Nashville home of former President Andrew Jackson and praised his populist Democratic predecessor.

Air Date 3/17/17

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
Join a robust roundtable discussion with award-winning journalists who provide reporting and analysis of the major stories emanating from the nation's capital.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #5639 — Washington Week |
    New Friday, Mar 24 at 8pm TPT LIFE
  • #5639 — Washington Week |
    New Saturday, Mar 25 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #5639 — Washington Week |
    New Sunday, Mar 26 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5640 — Washington Week |
    New Friday, Mar 31 at 8pm TPT LIFE
  • #5640 — Washington Week |
    New Saturday, Apr 1 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #5639 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Mar 24 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Saturday, Mar 25 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Mar 26 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5640 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Mar 31 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Saturday, Apr 1 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Apr 2 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5641 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Apr 7 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Saturday, Apr 8 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Apr 9 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5642 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Apr 14 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Saturday, Apr 15 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Apr 16 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5643 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Apr 21 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Saturday, Apr 22 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Apr 23 at 9am TPT 2
  • #5644 — Washington Week
    New Friday, Apr 28 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Saturday, Apr 29 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Sunday, Apr 30 at 9am TPT 2

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top