The This Old House Hour

Arlington Arts & Crafts | Arts and Crafts from Top to Bottom

Tommy frames up a new Arts and Crafts style front porch using custom cut pieces. Richard visits a marble quarry in Danby, Vermont. Emily considers new color combinations for the exterior of the house while Mark McCullough shows Kevin how he fixes the original stucco panels.

Air Date 1/5/17

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
America's favorite home improvement series, the Emmy Award-winning THIS OLD HOUSE, airs in the first half of the hour. In the second half-hour, ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, host Kevin O'Connor, general contractor Tom Silva, plumbing and heating expert Richard Trethewey and landscape contractor Roger Cook address specific, viewer-driven home maintenance and repair questions.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #1517 — The This Old House Hour |
    New Thursday, Mar 30 at 7pm TPT 2
  • #1517 — The This Old House Hour |
    New Friday, Mar 31 at 1am TPT 2
  • #1517 — The This Old House Hour |
    New Saturday, Apr 1 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #1517 — The This Old House Hour |
    New Tuesday, Apr 4 at 7pm TPT LIFE
  • #1517 — The This Old House Hour |
    New Wednesday, Apr 5 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1517 — The This Old House Hour
    A new series begins in Detroit, Michigan. Kevin meets homeowners who plan to renovate a formerly abandoned home themselves. On ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, Roger is in Kentucky for lawn care tips that go beyond bluegrass and Scott installs a chandelier lift.
    New Thursday, Mar 30 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Mar 31 at 1am TPT 2
    New Saturday, Apr 1 at 6pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, Apr 4 at 7pm TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Apr 5 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1518 — The This Old House Hour
    Kevin meets the mayor of Detroit. At the Russell Woods project, work continues with a security system install and insulation. On ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, Tom fixes a faulty ball latch and Jenn restores a yard to its historic greatness.
    New Thursday, Apr 6 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Apr 7 at 1am TPT 2
    New Saturday, Apr 8 at 6pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, Apr 11 at 7pm TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Apr 12 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1519 — The This Old House Hour
    Richard snakes a camera down a drain to look for damaged pipes. Tommy repairs a leaky parapet. On ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, Tom installs a storm door with a dog-centric surprise and Richard revisits a home to replace a hybrid water heater.
    New Thursday, Apr 13 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Apr 14 at 1am TPT 2
    New Saturday, Apr 15 at 6pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, Apr 18 at 7pm TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Apr 19 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1520 — The This Old House Hour
    The family removes peeling paint. Work begins to restore the original leaded stained glass windows in the living room. On ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, Tom and Kevin create a home message center in "Build It" and Scott uses cable lights to brighten a room.
    New Thursday, Apr 20 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Apr 21 at 1am TPT 2
    New Saturday, Apr 22 at 6pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, Apr 25 at 7pm TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Apr 26 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1521 — The This Old House Hour
    New Thursday, Apr 27 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Apr 28 at 1am TPT 2
    New Saturday, Apr 29 at 6pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, May 2 at 7pm TPT LIFE

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top