The This Old House Hour

S36 Ep16: Arlington Arts & Crafts | An Arts & Crafts for the

Kevin tours the yard with Roger and the landscape architect to look at the new plantings and hardscape. Tommy and Norm check out the new addition at the back of the house. Then Kevin steps inside to meet Emily for a tour of the updated front hall, dining room, and pantry. Upstairs Richard finds Nick in the master suite which now extends into the new addition of the house. The homeowners have his a

Air Date 2/23/17

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
America's favorite home improvement series, the Emmy Award-winning THIS OLD HOUSE, airs in the first half of the hour. In the second half-hour, ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, host Kevin O'Connor, general contractor Tom Silva, plumbing and heating expert Richard Trethewey and landscape contractor Roger Cook address specific, viewer-driven home maintenance and repair questions.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #1524 — The This Old House Hour |
    Tuesday, May 23 at 7pm TPT LIFE
  • #1524 — The This Old House Hour |
    Wednesday, May 24 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1525 — The This Old House Hour |
    New Thursday, May 25 at 7pm TPT 2
  • #1525 — The This Old House Hour |
    Friday, May 26 at 1am TPT 2
  • #1525 — The This Old House Hour |
    Saturday, May 27 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #1501 — The This Old House Hour
    In Arlington, MA, the crew tackles restoration and expansion of an early English-style Arts and Crafts home, built in 1909. On ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, Tom repairs an old window, Roger demos a robotic mower and Richard addresses lead in drinking water.
    Thursday, Jun 15 at 7pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 16 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, Jun 17 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jun 20 at 7pm TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Jun 21 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1502 — The This Old House Hour
    The Arlington homeowners ponder design decisions while walls are demolished and a dangerous tree is removed. On ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, Kevin learns about home fire dangers and how to prevent them; Richard replaces a rusty kitchen sink strainer.
    Thursday, Jun 22 at 7pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 23 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, Jun 24 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jun 27 at 7pm TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Jun 28 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1503 — The This Old House Hour
    Work is underway at the Arlington house: installing a steel beam, removing an oil tank and digging for the new foundation. On ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, Tom and Kevin create a bookshelf using stair treads and a landscaper designs an enviable front garden.
    Thursday, Jun 29 at 7pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 30 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, Jul 1 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #1524 — The This Old House Hour
    The restored leaded glass bay windows are installed. Tile goes down in the kitchen. Kevin and Roger explore urban farming in Detroit. On ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, Tom creates a planter box and Ross Trethewey features a 3D scanner for interior spaces.
    Tuesday, May 23 at 7pm TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, May 24 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1525 — The This Old House Hour
    The family starts painting. Tommy repairs decorative molding. The fireplace gets a facelift with a new tile surround. On ASK THIS OLD HOUSE, planting a rain garden, adding lighting to a dark bedroom and tips for installing cabinet hardware.
    New Thursday, May 25 at 7pm TPT 2
    Friday, May 26 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, May 27 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, May 30 at 7pm TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, May 31 at 1am TPT LIFE
  • #1526 — The This Old House Hour
    Tour the completed project to see major areas of improvement and preservation, and celebrate with the homeowners. On a Hawaii-themed ASK THIS OLD HOUSE: a keepsake box from island material, new way to store solar energy and growing an organic garden.
    Thursday, Jun 1 at 7pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 2 at 1am TPT 2
    New Saturday, Jun 3 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jun 13 at 7pm TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Jun 14 at 1am TPT LIFE

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top