Tavis Smiley

Linguist and Cognitive Scientist George Lakoff

The esteemed academic discusses Trump supporters who stay faithful to him even when he works against their material best interests and well-being.

Air Date 7/14/17

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
Tavis Smiley, the first African American to have his own signature talk show on NPR, hosts a new late-night television talk show - a hybrid of news, issues and entertainment, featuring interviews with newsmakers, politicians, celebrities and real people.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #4154 — Tavis Smiley |
    Friday, Jul 21 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4154 — Tavis Smiley |
    Friday, Jul 21 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4155 — Tavis Smiley |
    New Friday, Jul 21 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4155 — Tavis Smiley |
    Saturday, Jul 22 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
  • #4155 — Tavis Smiley |
    Monday, Jul 24 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4154 — Tavis Smiley
    Friday, Jul 21 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Friday, Jul 21 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4155 — Tavis Smiley
    New Friday, Jul 21 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Jul 22 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Monday, Jul 24 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4156 — Tavis Smiley
    New Monday, Jul 24 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Tuesday, Jul 25 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Tuesday, Jul 25 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4157 — Tavis Smiley
    New Tuesday, Jul 25 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Jul 26 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Jul 26 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4158 — Tavis Smiley
    New Wednesday, Jul 26 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Thursday, Jul 27 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Thursday, Jul 27 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4159 — Tavis Smiley
    New Thursday, Jul 27 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Friday, Jul 28 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Friday, Jul 28 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4160 — Tavis Smiley
    New Friday, Jul 28 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Jul 29 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Monday, Jul 31 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4161 — Tavis Smiley
    New Monday, Jul 31 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Tuesday, Aug 1 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Tuesday, Aug 1 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4162 — Tavis Smiley
    Tuesday, Aug 1 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Aug 2 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Aug 2 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4163 — Tavis Smiley
    Wednesday, Aug 2 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Aug 3 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Aug 3 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4164 — Tavis Smiley
    Thursday, Aug 3 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Friday, Aug 4 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Friday, Aug 4 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4165 — Tavis Smiley
    Friday, Aug 4 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Saturday, Aug 5 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Monday, Aug 7 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4166 — Tavis Smiley
    Monday, Aug 7 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Tuesday, Aug 8 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Tuesday, Aug 8 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4167 — Tavis Smiley
    Tuesday, Aug 8 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Aug 9 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Aug 9 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4168 — Tavis Smiley
    Wednesday, Aug 9 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Aug 10 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Aug 10 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4169 — Tavis Smiley
    Thursday, Aug 10 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Friday, Aug 11 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Friday, Aug 11 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4170 — Tavis Smiley
    Friday, Aug 11 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Saturday, Aug 12 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Monday, Aug 14 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4171 — Tavis Smiley
    Monday, Aug 14 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Tuesday, Aug 15 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Tuesday, Aug 15 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4172 — Tavis Smiley
    Tuesday, Aug 15 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Aug 16 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Wednesday, Aug 16 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4173 — Tavis Smiley
    Wednesday, Aug 16 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Aug 17 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Aug 17 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4174 — Tavis Smiley
    Thursday, Aug 17 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Friday, Aug 18 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    New Friday, Aug 18 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4175 — Tavis Smiley
    Friday, Aug 18 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    New Saturday, Aug 19 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Monday, Aug 21 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4176 — Tavis Smiley
    New Monday, Aug 21 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Tuesday, Aug 22 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Tuesday, Aug 22 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4177 — Tavis Smiley
    New Tuesday, Aug 22 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Aug 23 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Aug 23 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4178 — Tavis Smiley
    New Wednesday, Aug 23 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Thursday, Aug 24 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Thursday, Aug 24 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4179 — Tavis Smiley
    New Thursday, Aug 24 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Friday, Aug 25 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Friday, Aug 25 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4180 — Tavis Smiley
    New Friday, Aug 25 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, Aug 26 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Monday, Aug 28 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4181 — Tavis Smiley
    New Monday, Aug 28 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Tuesday, Aug 29 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Tuesday, Aug 29 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4182 — Tavis Smiley
    New Tuesday, Aug 29 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Aug 30 at 4:30am TPT LIFE
    Wednesday, Aug 30 at 12:30pm TPT LIFE
  • #4183 — Tavis Smiley
    New Wednesday, Aug 30 at 11:30pm TPT LIFE

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top