PBS NewsHour full episode Aug. 9, 2017

Wednesday on the NewsHour, President Trump's comments on North Korea raise alarms in Asia and elsewhere, and prompt a threat on Guam from Pyongyang. Also: Steps the U.S. is taking to upgrade its own nuclear arsenal, how livestock breed antibiotic-resistant superbugs, a woman who brings health care to others in Somaliland and a new book from a woman who dared to drive in Saudi Arabia.

Air Date 8/9/17

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
The PBS NewsHour continues to provide in-depth analysis of current events with a news summary, live interviews and discussions of domestic and international issues.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #12081 — PBS NewsHour |
    New Monday, Oct 23 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #12081 — PBS NewsHour |
    Tuesday, Oct 24 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12082 — PBS NewsHour |
    New Tuesday, Oct 24 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #12082 — PBS NewsHour |
    Wednesday, Oct 25 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12083 — PBS NewsHour |
    New Wednesday, Oct 25 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #12081 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Oct 23 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Oct 24 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12082 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Oct 24 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Oct 25 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12083 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Oct 25 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Oct 26 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12084 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Oct 26 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Oct 27 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12085 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Oct 27 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Oct 28 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12086 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Oct 30 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Oct 31 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12087 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Oct 31 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 1 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12088 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Nov 1 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Nov 2 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12089 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Nov 2 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Nov 3 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12090 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Nov 3 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Nov 4 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12091 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Nov 6 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Nov 7 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12092 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Nov 7 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 8 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12093 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Nov 8 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Nov 9 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12094 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Nov 9 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Nov 10 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12095 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Nov 10 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Nov 11 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12096 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Nov 13 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Nov 14 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12097 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Nov 14 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 15 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12098 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Nov 15 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Nov 16 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12099 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Nov 16 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Nov 17 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12100 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Nov 17 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Nov 18 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12101 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Nov 20 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Nov 21 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12102 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Nov 21 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 22 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12103 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Nov 22 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Nov 23 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12104 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Nov 23 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Nov 24 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12105 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Nov 24 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Nov 25 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12106 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Nov 27 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Nov 28 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12107 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Nov 28 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Nov 29 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12108 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Nov 29 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Nov 30 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12109 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Nov 30 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Dec 1 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12110 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Dec 1 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Dec 2 at 12am TPT 2

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top