PBS NewsHour
Air Date 11/30/14

Spending behaviors shift over holiday shopping weekend

Clip: Experts expect tomorrow's so-called "Cyber Monday" sales to see an uptick over last year. But will it be enough for businesses to consider the extended shopping weekend a success? For some insight, Shelly Banjo of the Wall Street Journal joins PBS NewsHour's Alison Stewart.

Upcoming Air Dates
  • #11517 — PBS NewsHour |
    Friday, Apr 29 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11518 — PBS NewsHour |
    Friday, Apr 29 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #11518 — PBS NewsHour |
    Saturday, Apr 30 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11519 — PBS NewsHour |
    Monday, May 2 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #11519 — PBS NewsHour |
    Tuesday, May 3 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11517 — PBS NewsHour
    Friday, Apr 29 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11518 — PBS NewsHour
    Friday, Apr 29 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Apr 30 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11519 — PBS NewsHour
    Monday, May 2 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, May 3 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11520 — PBS NewsHour
    Tuesday, May 3 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, May 4 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11521 — PBS NewsHour
    Wednesday, May 4 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, May 5 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11522 — PBS NewsHour
    Thursday, May 5 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, May 6 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11523 — PBS NewsHour
    Friday, May 6 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, May 7 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11524 — PBS NewsHour
    Monday, May 9 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, May 10 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11525 — PBS NewsHour
    Tuesday, May 10 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, May 11 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11526 — PBS NewsHour
    Wednesday, May 11 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, May 12 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11527 — PBS NewsHour
    Thursday, May 12 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, May 13 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11528 — PBS NewsHour
    Friday, May 13 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, May 14 at 12:02am TPT 2
  • #11529 — PBS NewsHour
    Monday, May 16 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, May 17 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11530 — PBS NewsHour
    Tuesday, May 17 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, May 18 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11531 — PBS NewsHour
    Wednesday, May 18 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, May 19 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11532 — PBS NewsHour
    Thursday, May 19 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, May 20 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11533 — PBS NewsHour
    Friday, May 20 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, May 21 at 12:01am TPT 2
  • #11534 — PBS NewsHour
    Monday, May 23 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, May 24 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11535 — PBS NewsHour
    Tuesday, May 24 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, May 25 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11536 — PBS NewsHour
    Wednesday, May 25 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, May 26 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11537 — PBS NewsHour
    Thursday, May 26 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, May 27 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11538 — PBS NewsHour
    Friday, May 27 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, May 28 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11539 — PBS NewsHour
    Monday, May 30 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, May 31 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11540 — PBS NewsHour
    Tuesday, May 31 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jun 1 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11541 — PBS NewsHour
    Wednesday, Jun 1 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Jun 2 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11542 — PBS NewsHour
    Thursday, Jun 2 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 3 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11543 — PBS NewsHour
    Friday, Jun 3 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Jun 4 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11544 — PBS NewsHour
    Monday, Jun 6 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jun 7 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11545 — PBS NewsHour
    Tuesday, Jun 7 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jun 8 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11546 — PBS NewsHour
    Wednesday, Jun 8 at 6pm TPT 2
Banner of a man and child smiling in winter

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

BECOME A MEMBER
Top