PBS NewsHour

China asks all nearby ships to help search for Malaysian jet

An extensive search by air and sea has so far failed to find trace of the jet that vanished somewhere between Malaysia and Vietnam with 239 people aboard. China’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs issued a new plea for assistance from ships able to join the effort. Judy Woodruff reports on the investigation of two men who used stolen passports to board the aircraft.

The PBS NewsHour continues to provide in-depth analysis of current events with a news summary, live interviews and discussions of domestic and international issues.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #11836 — PBS NewsHour |
    New Friday, May 26 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #11836 — PBS NewsHour |
    Saturday, May 27 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11837 — PBS NewsHour |
    New Monday, May 29 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #11837 — PBS NewsHour |
    Tuesday, May 30 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11838 — PBS NewsHour |
    New Tuesday, May 30 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #11836 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, May 26 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, May 27 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11837 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, May 29 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, May 30 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11838 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, May 30 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, May 31 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11839 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, May 31 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Jun 1 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11840 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Jun 1 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 2 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11841 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Jun 2 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Jun 3 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11842 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Jun 5 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jun 6 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11843 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Jun 6 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jun 7 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11844 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Jun 7 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Jun 8 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11845 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Jun 8 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 9 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11846 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Jun 9 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Jun 10 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11847 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Jun 12 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jun 13 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11848 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Jun 13 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jun 14 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11849 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Jun 14 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Jun 15 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11850 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Jun 15 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 16 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11851 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Jun 16 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Jun 17 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11852 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Jun 19 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jun 20 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11853 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Jun 20 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jun 21 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11854 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Jun 21 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Jun 22 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11855 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Jun 22 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 23 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11856 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Jun 23 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Jun 24 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11857 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Jun 26 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jun 27 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11858 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Jun 27 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jun 28 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11859 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Jun 28 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Jun 29 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11860 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Jun 29 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jun 30 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11861 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Jun 30 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Jul 1 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12001 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Jul 3 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jul 4 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12002 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Jul 4 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jul 5 at 12am TPT 2
  • #12003 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Jul 5 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Jul 6 at 12am TPT 2

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top