PBS NewsHour

PBS NewsHour full episode Dec. 2, 2016

Friday on the NewsHour, President-elect Donald Trump chooses retired Gen. James “Mad Dog” Mattis as his secretary of defense. Also: U.S. unemployment hits a nine-year low, behind Mr. Trump’s pick for defense secretary, the stand-off over the Dakota Access Pipeline heats up, Fidel Castro’s mixed legacy, the political analysis of Shields and Brooks and three reasons to do away with youth football.

Air Date 12/2/16

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
The PBS NewsHour continues to provide in-depth analysis of current events with a news summary, live interviews and discussions of domestic and international issues.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #11712 — PBS NewsHour |
    New Monday, Dec 5 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #11712 — PBS NewsHour |
    Tuesday, Dec 6 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11713 — PBS NewsHour |
    New Tuesday, Dec 6 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #11713 — PBS NewsHour |
    Wednesday, Dec 7 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11714 — PBS NewsHour |
    New Wednesday, Dec 7 at 6pm TPT 2
  • #11712 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Dec 5 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Dec 6 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11713 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Dec 6 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Dec 7 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11714 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Dec 7 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Dec 8 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11715 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Dec 8 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Dec 9 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11716 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Dec 9 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Dec 10 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11717 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Dec 12 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Dec 13 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11718 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Dec 13 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Dec 14 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11719 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Dec 14 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Dec 15 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11720 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Dec 15 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Dec 16 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11721 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Dec 16 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Dec 17 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11722 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Dec 19 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Dec 20 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11723 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Dec 20 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Dec 21 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11724 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Dec 21 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Dec 22 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11725 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Dec 22 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Dec 23 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11726 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Dec 23 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Dec 24 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11727 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Dec 26 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Dec 27 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11728 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Dec 27 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Dec 28 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11729 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Dec 28 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Dec 29 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11730 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Dec 29 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Dec 30 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11731 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Dec 30 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Dec 31 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11732 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Jan 2 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jan 3 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11733 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Jan 3 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jan 4 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11734 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Jan 4 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Jan 5 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11735 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Jan 5 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jan 6 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11736 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Jan 6 at 6pm TPT 2
    Saturday, Jan 7 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11737 — PBS NewsHour
    New Monday, Jan 9 at 6pm TPT 2
    Tuesday, Jan 10 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11738 — PBS NewsHour
    New Tuesday, Jan 10 at 6pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jan 11 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11739 — PBS NewsHour
    New Wednesday, Jan 11 at 6pm TPT 2
    Thursday, Jan 12 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11740 — PBS NewsHour
    New Thursday, Jan 12 at 6pm TPT 2
    Friday, Jan 13 at 12am TPT 2
  • #11741 — PBS NewsHour
    New Friday, Jan 13 at 6pm TPT 2
Passport ad

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite
PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

winter-carnival-logo

Premieres November 29 at 7pm on TPT 2

Watch it Dec. 3 at 7pm TPT 2 or Dec. 4 at 6:30pm TPT LIFE

Learn More

Top