NOVA

The Nuclear Option Preview

How will we power the planet without wrecking the climate? Airing January 11, 2017 at 9 pm on PBS

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #3913 — Secrets of the Viking Sword |
    New Sunday, Apr 2 at 8pm TPT LIFE
  • #3913 — Secrets of the Viking Sword |
    New Monday, Apr 3 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #3913 — Secrets of the Viking Sword |
    New Monday, Apr 3 at 10:30pm TPT 2
  • #3913 — Secrets of the Viking Sword |
    New Tuesday, Apr 4 at 4:30am TPT 2
  • #4304 — Himalayan Megaquake |
    New Wednesday, Apr 5 at 8pm TPT 2
  • #3913 — Secrets of the Viking Sword
    The Vikings were among the fiercest warriors of all time, known for creating the ultimate weapon of their era: the Ulfberht sword. Using cutting-edge science, NOVA reconstructs the Ulfberht to reveal the secrets of a sword both feared and prized.
    New Sunday, Apr 2 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Monday, Apr 3 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Monday, Apr 3 at 10:30pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, Apr 4 at 4:30am TPT 2
  • #4304 — Himalayan Megaquake
    Dramatic eyewitness footage reveals the shocking quake that rocked Nepal in April 2015. Join scientists as they examine why this earthquake was so devastating, how the victims are rebuilding and whether another earthquake looms on the horizon.
    New Wednesday, Apr 5 at 8pm TPT 2
    New Thursday, Apr 6 at 2am TPT 2
    New Sunday, Apr 9 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Monday, Apr 10 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Monday, Apr 10 at 10:30pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, Apr 11 at 4:30am TPT 2
  • #4317 — Super Tunnel
    Follow an army of engineers and designers as they tackle the complex challenge of building Crossrail, a massive new subterranean railway deep beneath the streets of London.
    New Wednesday, May 3 at 8pm TPT 2
    New Thursday, May 4 at 2am TPT 2
    New Sunday, May 7 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Monday, May 8 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Monday, May 8 at 10:30pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, May 9 at 4:30am TPT 2
  • #4407 — Holocaust Escape Tunnel
    In the heart of Lithuania, a Holocaust secret lies buried.? A team of archaeologists probes the ruins of a Nazi death camp to find the truth behind tales of a tunnel dug by desperate Jewish prisoners and their daring escape.
    New Wednesday, Apr 19 at 8pm TPT 2
    New Thursday, Apr 20 at 2am TPT 2
    New Sunday, Apr 23 at 4:30pm TPT 2
    New Sunday, Apr 23 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Monday, Apr 24 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Monday, Apr 24 at 10:30pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, Apr 25 at 4:30am TPT 2
  • #4408 — Building Chernobyl's MegaTomb
    Engineers race to build a massive dome to contain the crumbling remains of Chernobyl's reactor.
    New Wednesday, Apr 26 at 8pm TPT 2
    New Thursday, Apr 27 at 2am TPT 2
    New Sunday, Apr 30 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Monday, May 1 at 2am TPT LIFE
    New Monday, May 1 at 10:30pm TPT 2
    New Tuesday, May 2 at 4:30am TPT 2

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top