Frontline

Children of Syria

Episode: The story of one Syrian family struggling amid war, from the siege of their city, to the kidnapping of their father, to the shock of becoming refugees.

Air Date 4/18/16

Upcoming Air Dates
  • #3409 — Benghazi In Crisis |
    Tuesday, May 3 at 9pm TPT 2
  • #3409 — Benghazi In Crisis |
    Wednesday, May 4 at 3am TPT 2
  • #3409 — Benghazi In Crisis |
    Friday, May 6 at 9pm TPT LIFE
  • #3409 — Benghazi In Crisis |
    Saturday, May 7 at 3am TPT LIFE
  • #3115 — A Death In St. Augustine |
    Friday, May 13 at 9pm TPT LIFE
  • #3115 — A Death In St. Augustine
    On the night she broke up with her boyfriend, a Florida deputy sheriff, Michelle O'Connell was found dead from a gunshot in the mouth. Next to her was her boyfriend's semi-automatic service pistol. The sheriff's office called it suicide, but was it? FRONTLINE and The New York Times investigate this death of a young, single mother, and what can go wrong when the police are faced with domestic violence allegations within their own ranks.
    Friday, May 13 at 9pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, May 14 at 3am TPT LIFE
  • #3405 — The Fantasy Sports Gamble
    See an investigation with the New York Times into fantasy sports and online sports betting. With law enforcement cracking down, the film traces the growth of these booming businesses and goes inside their operations at home and abroad.
    Tuesday, May 31 at 9pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, Jun 1 at 3am TPT 2
  • #3409 — Benghazi In Crisis
    Follow journalist Feras Kilani on the ground in war-torn Benghazi, birthplace of Libya's uprising and now besieged by ISIS and warring militias. Also this hour, Safa Al-Ahmad makes a dangerous trip to report on the fighting in Yemen.
    Tuesday, May 3 at 9pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, May 4 at 3am TPT 2
    Friday, May 6 at 9pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, May 7 at 3am TPT LIFE
  • #3410 — The Secret History of Isis
    Get the inside story of the creation of ISIS and learn how the U.S. missed the many warning signs. The film uncovers the terror group's earliest plans, the Islamic radicals who became its leaders and the American failures to stop ISIS' brutal rise.
    Tuesday, May 17 at 9pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, May 18 at 3am TPT 2
    Friday, May 20 at 9pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, May 21 at 3am TPT LIFE
  • #3411 — Business of Disaster
    Disasters are big business. Follow an investigation with NPR into who profits when disaster strikes. The film focuses on Superstorm Sandy: the thousands still not home, the agencies that were supposed to help and the companies that made millions.
    Tuesday, May 24 at 9pm TPT 2
    Wednesday, May 25 at 3am TPT 2
    Friday, May 27 at 9pm TPT LIFE
    Saturday, May 28 at 3am TPT LIFE
Banner of a man and child smiling in winter

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

BECOME A MEMBER
Top