Call The Midwife

Season 6 Official Trailer

Nonnatus house faces the changes of 1962. As they strive to help mothers and families cope with the demands of childbearing, disability, disease and social prejudice, the Poplar medics must make choices – and fight battles – of their own.

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.
This moving, intimate, funny and true-to-life series, based on the best-selling memoirs of the late Jennifer Worth, tells colorful stories of midwifery and families in London's East End in the 1950s. Jenny Lee, a young woman raised in the wealthy English countryside, has chosen to become a nurse and now, as a newly qualified midwife, has gone to work in the poorest area of the city. Attached to an order of nursing nuns at Nonnatus House, Jenny is part of a team of women who minister to expectant mothers, many of whom give birth at home in appalling conditions. The drama follows Jenny as she meets her patients and learns to love the people who live in the East End.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #601 — Call The Midwife |
    New Sunday, Apr 2 at 7pm TPT 2
  • #601 — Call The Midwife |
    New Monday, Apr 3 at 1am TPT 2
  • #601 — Call The Midwife |
    New Wednesday, Apr 5 at 8pm TPT LIFE
  • #601 — Call The Midwife |
    New Thursday, Apr 6 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #602 — Call The Midwife |
    New Sunday, Apr 9 at 7pm TPT 2
  • #601 — Call The Midwife
    The team reunites, but all is not well when a change of management shocks Nonnatus House to the core. Sister Mary Cynthia's health takes an unexpected turn as mental illness threatens to derail her.
    New Sunday, Apr 2 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Monday, Apr 3 at 1am TPT 2
    New Wednesday, Apr 5 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Apr 6 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #602 — Call The Midwife
    The Nonnatus team prepares for the birth of a baby they know may not survive. Shelagh shows her mettle when she is first on the scene after an explosion in the docks. Sister Ursula continues to ruffle feathers with her unpopular decisions.
    New Sunday, Apr 9 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Monday, Apr 10 at 1am TPT 2
    New Wednesday, Apr 12 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Apr 13 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #603 — Call The Midwife
    A Chinese first-time mother faces an unexpected crisis, while new legislation and Sister Ursula cause serious problems for Shelagh and Dr. Turner.
    New Sunday, Apr 16 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Monday, Apr 17 at 1am TPT 2
    New Wednesday, Apr 19 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Apr 20 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #604 — Call The Midwife
    An expectant mother buckles under the strains of pregnancy. As Tom provides pastoral care, he reveals why this case has touched him more than most.
    New Sunday, Apr 23 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Monday, Apr 24 at 1am TPT 2
    New Wednesday, Apr 26 at 8pm TPT LIFE
    New Thursday, Apr 27 at 2am TPT LIFE
  • #605 — Call The Midwife
    Nonnatus House welcomes a new recruit, Nurse Valerie Dyer. A vulnerable young man captures the hearts of Fred and Violet, while the whereabouts of Sister Mary Cynthia causes distress among the team.
    New Sunday, Apr 30 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Monday, May 1 at 1am TPT 2
    New Wednesday, May 3 at 8pm TPT LIFE

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More

“I’m a TPT member to support the amazing kids’ programming!”

Become A Member
Top