Almanac
Fridays at 7pm

Possible nurses strike, new Mpls schools head, Paul Douglas

Episode: Allina management debates nurses union, Mpls school superintendent Ed Graff, a Cass Gilbert “cottage” on White Bear Lake, Paul Douglas previews winter, a Kate Gibson essay, new Minnesota Supreme Court justice Anne McKeig, business panel

Air Date 8/18/16

 
Embed
To embed this video, copy and paste the code above.

About this Show

Almanac is a weekly news and public affairs program produced by TPT and seen statewide. Now in its 32nd season, Almanac is the longest-running primetime TV program in Minnesota history. Almanac is hosted by Cathy Wurzer and Eric Eskola. Mary Lahammer contributes political reporting on a weekly basis.
Upcoming Air Dates
  • #3250 — Almanac |
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 12am TPT MN
  • #3250 — Almanac |
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 1am TPT 2
  • #3250 — Almanac |
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 6am TPT MN
  • #3250 — Almanac |
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 12pm TPT MN
  • #3250 — Almanac |
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 6pm TPT MN
  • #3250 — Almanac
    This week on Almanac: storyteller Kevin Kling, musician Chris Thile and our political scientist panel join us for a special State Fair edition of Almanac.
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 12am TPT MN
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 6am TPT MN
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 12pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Aug 27 at 6pm TPT MN
    Sunday, Aug 28 at 9:30am TPT 2
  • #3301 — Almanac
    New Friday, Sep 2 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Sep 2 at 10pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 3 at 12am TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 3 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, Sep 3 at 6am TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 3 at 12pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 3 at 6pm TPT MN
    Sunday, Sep 4 at 9:30am TPT 2
  • #3302 — Almanac
    New Friday, Sep 9 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Sep 9 at 10pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 10 at 12am TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 10 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, Sep 10 at 6am TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 10 at 12pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 10 at 6pm TPT MN
    Sunday, Sep 11 at 9:30am TPT 2
  • #3303 — Almanac
    New Friday, Sep 16 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Sep 16 at 10pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 17 at 12am TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 17 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, Sep 17 at 6am TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 17 at 6pm TPT MN
    Sunday, Sep 18 at 9:30am TPT 2
  • #3304 — Almanac
    New Friday, Sep 23 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Sep 23 at 10pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 24 at 12am TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 24 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, Sep 24 at 6am TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 24 at 12pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Sep 24 at 6pm TPT MN
    Sunday, Sep 25 at 9:30am TPT 2
  • #3305 — Almanac
    New Friday, Sep 30 at 7pm TPT 2
    New Friday, Sep 30 at 10pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Oct 1 at 12am TPT MN
    Saturday, Oct 1 at 1am TPT 2
    Saturday, Oct 1 at 6am TPT MN
    Saturday, Oct 1 at 12pm TPT MN
    Saturday, Oct 1 at 6pm TPT MN
    Sunday, Oct 2 at 9:30am TPT 2
Passport ad

Introducing

Watch even more of your favorite
PBS and TPT shows online.

Learn More
Top